Department of Education Learners First
Department of Education - Learners First
Slider Image One
Slider Image Two
Slider Image Three
Slider Image Four
Slider Image Five

Welcome to Smithton High School

Nikki Clark

Smithton High School is a co-educational state school for years 7 to 12.  We are a rural high school who prides ourselves in our quality academic, cultural and sporting achievements.  We are proud of our school and our commitment of “together we inspire and support all learners to succeed as connected, resilient, creative and curious thinkers”.  Our school also has a Trade Training Centre and delivers VET programs.

We know that schools have the greatest impact when families and school work together.  As the only government high school in our town, we have the support of the broader community to add value to the learning of each and every student.  We are producing responsible, engaged, compassionate young adults who become active members of our society.  All classes have qualified, dedicated staff who work in teams to ensure the best outcome is achieved for each student.

Please take the time to have a look through our website, use our online contact forms, or contact the school if you would like to learn more.

LATEST NEWS

September 10 Newsletter

Thursday 9 September

Click here to view the September 10 Schoolzine eNewsletter!


August 13 Newsletter

Thursday 12 August

Click here to view the August 13 Schoolzine eNewsletter!


June 11 Newsletter

Thursday 10 June

Click here to view the June 11 Schoolzine eNewsletter!

Term Dates

Term 1 Start: Wednesday 6 February . Term 1 Finish: Friday 12 April

Term 2 Start: Monday 29 April. Term 2 Finish: Friday 5 July

Term 3 Start: Tuesday 23 July Term 3 Finish: Friday 27 September

Term 4 Start: Monday 14 October. Term 4 Finish: Thursday 19 December